The archival collection contains materials related to the history, founding and development of the Gardens as well as other historical botanical and horticultural collections, including:
The Archives Department preserves the institution’s historic records, dating back over a century to the Museum’s founding years. Together these collections provide a valuable resource to researchers around the world.
Special Collections & Archives houses rare books and manuscript collections, including the University Archives, the Ira M. Beck and Peryle Hayutin Beck Memorial Archives of Rocky Mountain Jewish History, The Dance Archive, the Cookery and Foodways Collection, and significant collections of fine press and artists' books, skiing books and ephemera.
History Colorado's Archives collection includes books, manuscript collections, maps and atlases, architectural drawings, newspapers, serial publications and directories, oral histories, sound recordings and transcriptions, and ephemera and subject collections.
We hold permanent records created by Federal agencies and courts.
Preserving and safeguarding the history of the Catholic Church in northern Colorado.
Colorado State Archives exists to ensure the preservation of the State’s permanent legal records and information and to promote their use by the citizens of Colorado. They are the legal repository for selected historical and contemporary records and information generated by state and local governments in Colorado.
The Denver Public Library’s Archives contain over 6,000 collections of original papers, diaries, photographs, organizational and governmental records.
The archive includes staff-written articles, obituaries and editorials but does not include stories from wire services and syndicates; photographs, graphics or charts; sports statistics; stock market tables; weather information or or any ads.
CONTACT US:
Library Email: library@rmcad.edu | Student Learning Center Email: learning@rmcad.edu